ADVERTISE YOUR BUSINESS HERE | EMAIL: CHRISJFEE@YAHOO.COM

Pirate Fall Sports Schedules

CROOKSTON PIRATE FOOTBALL   2021

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Thur. Sept. 2 Osakis Crookston 6:00PM L 27-0
Fri, Sept. 10 Barnesville Barnesville 7:00PM L 58-0
Fri, Sept. 17 Hawley Crookston 7:00PM L  41-18
Fri, Sept. 24 Frazee Crookston 6:00PM (HC) W 28-18
Fri, October 1 West Central Area Barrett 6:00PM L 45-6
Fri.  Oct. 8 East Grand Forks EGF 6:00PM L 14-0
Thur. Oct. 14 Pillager Crookston 6:00PM W 28-8
Wed. Oct. 20 Staples-Motley Staples 6:00 PM W 32-7
Tue. Oct. 26 Section 8AA
Quarterfinals
Warroad
Warroad 6:00 PM L 42-18
FINAL RECORD
     (3-6)

COACH: Nate Lubarski (1st Year) ASSISTANTS: Darin Zimmerman, Dave Hennings
Volunteer – Brian Boll
9th/10th Grade – Brett Brenden, Dan Rooney  8th Grade – Jeremy Lubinski & Dan Halland 7th Grade – Don Edlund & Tim Moe

CROOKSTON PIRATE VOLLEYBALL   2021

Date Opponent Site Time Score 
Thur. Aug 26 Bagley Crookston 7:15 PM W  3-2
(23-25, 19-25, 25-20, 25-19, 15-7)
Tue. Aug. 31 Mahnomen-Waubun Crookston 7:15 PM L 3-0 (25-18, 25-21, 25-22)
Thur. September 2 Ada-Borup/West Ada 7:30 PM L 3-0 ((25-13, 25-10, 25-11)
Tue. Sept. 7 Red Lake Falls Crookston 7:15 P
L 3-0
(25-14, 25-14, 25-18)
Thur. Sept. 9 Sacred Heart East Grand
Forks
7:15 P L 3-1
(25-14, 19-25, 25-21, 25-22)
Tue. Sept. 14 Thief River Falls Thief River Falls 7:15 P L 3-0
(25-15, 25-16, 25-16)
Thur  Sept. 16 Norman County East/
Ulen-Hitterdal
Crookston 7:15 P W 3-1
(25-21, 24-26, 25-15, 25-21)
Mon.  Sept. 20 Fertile-Beltrami Crookston 7:15 P L 3-2
(27-25, 25-9, 20-25, 21-25, 15-8)
Thur.  Sept. 23 Red Lake Co Central Crookston 7:15 P W 3-0
(25-14, 25-16, 25-8)
Sat. Sept. 25 Crookston Invite Crookston 9:00 AM Climax-F W 2-0
Clearbrook L 2-0
Northome  L 2-1
Stephen-A  L 2-0
Finished 4th of 8
Tue.  Sept. 28 Hawley Hawley 7:15 PM L 3-0
(25-13, 25-12, 25-18)
Tue.  October 5 Warroad Warroad 7:15 P L 3-0
(25-16, 25-15, 25-18)
Thur. Oct. 7 East Grand Forks EGF 7:15 P L 3-0  (25-14, 25-21, 25-16)
Tue. Oct. 12 Warren-Alvarado-Oslo Crookston 7:15 PM L 3-0  (25-23, 25-19, 25-22)
Mon. Oct 18      Climax-Fisher Fisher 7:15 PM L  3-0  (25-23, 25-17, 25-11)
Tue. Oct. 19      Roseau Crookston 7:15 PM L 3-0  (25-19, 25-14, 25-18)
Mon. Oct 25      Section 8AA Playin               Thief River Falls TRF 7:00 PM L 3-0 (25-11, 25-20, 25-7)
FINAL RECORD         (4-16)
Head Coach:  Katie Engelstad (1st Year)
Assistant: Brandi Nesseth
9th Grade –  Molly Cordes
8th Grade   –  Mercedes Coan
7th Grade –  Jasmine Hanson

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS TENNIS    2021

Day Opponent Site Time Score
Wed. Aug. 25 Crookston Tri
Roseau
East Grand Forks
Crookston 10:00 AM Ros  W 7-0
EGF  W  4-3
Tue. Aug 31 Park Rapids Quad
Long Prairie-GE
Park Rapids
Pequot Lakes
Park Rapids 9:00 AM LP-GE W 7-0
Park R W 5-2
Pequot L 5-2
Wed Sep 1 Moorhead Moorhead 3:00 PM W  6-1
Thur Sep 9 East Grand Forks EGF 4:00 PM   W  6-1
Fri. Sept 10 Detroit Lakes Tri
Detroit Lakes
Wadena-DC
Detroit Lakes 1:00 PM WDC W 5-2
DL  W  5-2
Sat. Sep 11 Alexandria Quad
Osakis
Alexandria
Detroit Lakes
Alexandria 10:00 AM Osak W 4-3
Alex  W 7-0
DL  W  6-1
Tue Sept 14 Crookston Tri
Moorhead
Thief River Falls
Crookston 2:00 PM Moor  W 7-0
TRF – Draw
Darkness
Tue Sept 21 Bemidji Tri
Bemidji
Detroit Lakes
Bemidji 3:30 PM Bem  L 6-1
DL W 7-0
Sat. Sept. 25 Litchfield Tourney Litchfield 10:00 AM 6th of 8
Tues. Sept 28 NW Quadrangular Crookston 10:00 AM 2nd of 4
Thur.
Sept. 30
Thief River Falls Choice Fitness G.F 9:00 AM W 5-2
Sat. Oct. 2 Crookston Tri
Park Rapids
Roseau
Crookston 10:00 AM Park L 4-3
Ros  W  7-0
Thur. Oct. 7 Section Quarters
Long Praire-GE
Crookston 3:00 PM W  7-0
Tue. Oct. 12 Section Semi and
Championship
Staples-Motley
Fargo Courts Plus 10:30 AM
1:00 PM
Staples W 5-2
Wadena W 5-2
Wed. Oct. 13 Section Individual Fargo Courts Plus 9:00 AM Hayden-Halle Winjum W
Osborn-Gunderson W
Tull  W-W
Lindemoen L
Tue. Oct. 19 Section Individual Fargo Courts Plus TBD Hayden-Halle Winjum W-W (Champs)
Emma Osborn-Emma Gunderson W-L
(2nd Place)
Brekken Tull
W-L  (4th)
Tue. Oct 26 State Team Tourney Minneapolis
Reed-Sweatt
Providence Academy L 5-2
Pine City L 6-1
Thur. Oct 28  State Individual Minneapolis
Reed-Sweatt
Hayden Winjum-
Halle Winjum W-L
Emma W-L Osborn
Emma Gunderson
Fri. Oct. 29 State Individual Reed-Sweatt Osborn-
Gunderson
L
COACH: Sue Tiedemann  1st year
Assistant – Pat Janorschke
Jr. High – Kylie Simmons
 

 

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOYS SOCCER   2021

Day Opponent Site Time Score
Thur. August 26 St. John’s Prep Crookston 4:00 PM L  3-0
Sat. August 28 Fergus Falls Crookston 11:00 AM L  4-1
Thur. Sept.  2 Melrose Melrose 5:00 PM Postponed
Tue. Sept. 7 Detroit Lakes Detroit Lakes 7:00 PM L  3-1
Thur. Sept. 9 Fergus Falls Hillcrest Academy Fergus Falls 4:00 PM L  4-0
Tue Sept 14 Pelican Rapids Crookston 4:00 PM L  7-0
Sat Sept 18 Bemidji Bemidji 1:00 PM L  11-0
Tue. Sept. 21 Detroit Lakes Crookston 4:00 PM L 7-0
Thur. Sept. 23 East Grand Forks Crookston 5:30 PM L  1-0
Mon. Sept. 27 Grand Forks Central Crookston 4:00 PM L  5-1
Tue. Sept. 28 Fergus Falls Hillcrest Academy Crookston 3:30 PM L  9-0
Fri. October 1 Hibbing Hibbing 3:30 PM L  9-1
Sat. October 2 Mesabi East Biwabik 1:00 PM L  4-0
Tue. October 5 East Grand Forks EGF 7:00 PM W  1-0
Thur. Oct. 14 Section Quarterfinals
Pelican Rapids
Pelican Rapids 4:00 PM L  8-0
FINAL RECORD (1-13)
COACH: Lon Boike
(3rd Year)
Assistant – Jason Tangquist     

 


CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS SOCCER   2021

Day Opponent Site Time Score
Fri. Aug 27 Fergus Falls Fergus Falls NOON L  4-0
Tue Aug. 31 F.F. Hillcrest Fergus Falls 4:00 PM W  1-0
Thu Sep 2 St. John’s Prep Collegeville 3:30 PM L  2-0
Tue Sep 7 Pelican Rapids Crookston 4:00 PM  W 7-0
Thu Sep 9 Detroit Lakes Detroit Lakes 3:00 PM  L 1-0
Sat. Sept 11 Walker-H-Akeley Crookston 11:00 AM W1-0
Tue Sep 14 East Grand Forks EGF 7:00 PM L 4-0
Sat. Sept 18 Melrose Melrose 1:00 PM T  1-1
Tue. Sept 21 Bemidji Bemidji 5:00 PM L 7-0
Thu Sep 23 F.F. Hillcrest Crookston 4:00 PM W  3-0
Mon Sep 27 Pelican Rapids Pelican Rapids 3:30 PM  W 3-2
Tue Sep 28 Walker-H-A Walker 4:30 PM W 2-1
Fri. October 1 Hibbing Hibbing 3:30 PM L  2-0
Sat. Oct. 2 Mesabi East Biwabik 11:00 AM  W 1-0     (OT)
Thur. Oct.14 Section 8A Tourney (1st R)
FF Hillcrest
Crookston 4:00 PM W 1-0
Sat. Oct. 16 Section Tourney
Semi-Final
Fergus Falls
Fergus Falls 11:00 AM L  2-0
FINAL RECORD 8-7-1
COACH: Sarah Reese
Assistant –  Anna Ogaard-Brekken, Shelly Erdmann  

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS SWIMMING   2021

Date Opponent Site Time Score
Mon  Aug 30 Detroit Lakes Invite Detroit Lakes 2:00 PM 7th of 7
Thur. September 2 Thief River Falls Tri
TRF
Fosston-Bagley
Thief River Falls 2:00 PM 3rd
Thu Sep 9 Fosston-Bagley Tri
Perham
Fosston-Bagley
Fosston 5:30 PM 3rd
Thur Sep 16 Crookston Invitational Crookston 5:30 PM 4th of 4
Tue. Sept 21 Park Rapids Crookston 5:30 PM L 135-45
Tue Sep 28 Warroad-Roseau Warroad 5:30 PM L 126-53
Thu Sept 30 Thief River Falls TRF 5:30 PM L 115-51
Sat. October 2 Fosston-Bagley Invite Fosston NOON 4th of 4
Thu Oct 7 Fosston-Bagley Fosston 5:30 PM W 50-44
Sat. Oct. 16 Section 8A True Team Detroit Lakes 2:00 PM 8th of 8
Tue Oct 19 Thief River Falls G.F. Red River
G.F. Central
TRF 5:00 PM 2nd of 4
Fri. Oct. 29 North Border Conference Meet Fosston 5:30 PM 4 of 4
Fri/Sat  Nov. 12/13 Section 8A Meet Detroit Lakes 1:30 PM
10:00 AM
8th of 8
COACH: Marley Melbye  
Assistant: