University of Minnesota Crookston senior men’s basketball player Harrison Cleary (G, Oak Creek, Wis.) garnered Division II Conference Commissioners Association (D2CCA) All-America Third Team honors, as voted on by Division II members of the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) and announced on Wednesday, March 25.

Cleary earns D2CCA All-America honors for the second time in his career, as he earned D2CCA All-America Honorable Mention accolades as a sophomore during the 2017-18 season.  As a senior, Cleary was named All-NSIC First Team for the third-straight season. In addition, he was a D2CCA All-Central Region First Team selection, a NABC All-Central District Section Team pick, and a CoSIDA Academic All-America Second Team selection.

Cleary ended his career at Minnesota Crookston holding the school records for points, assists, three-pointers made, three-pointer attempted, field goals made, field goals attempted, free throws made, free throws attempted, free throw percentage, games played, and games started. Cleary is the NSIC’s All-Time Leading Scorer with 2,107 career points in conference play. In addition, he is 16th all-time in NCAA Division II scoring with 2,846 career points and is the highest-scoring player in NCAA Division II since 1992. Cleary has earned All-NSIC accolades all four years at Minnesota Crookston. He is a three-time D2CCA All-Region Selection. As a senior, Cleary ended the season fourth in NCAA Division II scoring with 26.6 points per game. He was eighth in the nation for free throw percentage at 90.8 percent. In addition, he was sixth in NCAA Division II for total points with 771. Cleary shot 38.9 percent from beyond the arc, and also tallied 4.2 assists per game.

Cleary was one of two NSIC players to earn D2CCA All-America honors, joining NSIC player of the year Brandon Myer of University of Minnesota Duluth. Jordan Floyd of King University was named the Division II Conference Commissioners Association (D2CCA) 2020 Men’s Basketball Ron Lenz Player of the Year.

First Team
Jordan Floyd, King University
Trevor Hudgins, Northwest Missouri State
Andrew Sischo, Daemen
Qua Grant, West Texas A&M
Brett Hanson, Florida Southern

Second Team
Kyle Monroe, Michigan Tech
Tyrell Roberts, UC San Diego
Jhonathan Dunn, Southern Nazarene
Dalton Bolon, West Liberty
Cam Martin, Missouri Southern

Third Team
Brian Halums, Arkansas-Fort Smith
Harrison Cleary, Minnesota Crookston
Shadeed Shabazz, Alaska Fairbanks
Brandon Myer, Minnesota Duluth
Selom Mawugbe, Azusa Pacific

Honorable Mention
Mark Matthews, Nova Southeastern
Courvoisier McCauley, Lincoln Memorial
DeQuan Abrom, Belmont Abbey
Brodric Thomas, Truman State
Jake Van Tubbergen, Grand Valley State