The RiverView Foundation is pleased to announce that the following 18 students have been awarded the June E. Shaver Healthcare Scholarship:

  • Lauren Derynck, Crookston, MN
  • Megan Fuglseth, Fertile, MN
  • Riley Hermreck, Crookston, MN
  • Monica Hollcraft, Crookston, MN
  • Efrosinia Kutsev, Erksine, MN
  • Forrest LaPorte, Crookston, MN
  • Jami Mathews, Fisher, MN
  • Anna Miller, Crookston, MN
  • Brittany Mosher, Crookston, MN
  • Carter Mosher, Beltrami, MN
  • Anna Ogaard-Brekken, Crookston, MN
  • Michelle Pelletier, Red Lake Falls, MN
  • Jenna Porter, Crookston, MN
  • Haley Roed, Crookston, MN
  • Amy Ryba, Crookston, MN
  • Alyssa Schultz, Crookston, MN
  • Nicole Straus, Crookston, MN
  • Annie Waldal, Crookston, MN

Shaver was a long-time Crookston community and healthcare champion who served as the administrator of the Northwestern Clinic in Crookston from 1953 until her retirement in 1983.

“RiverView Foundation is honored to provide this regional health care scholarship program established in memory, honor, and respect of June E. Shaver’s life values and commitment to serving others,’’ said Foundation Director Kent Bruun. “In her professional career, June was a woman of high integrity, impeccable work ethic, and dedication. She was a strong and passionate leader, actively engaged in community service. She was a well-rounded woman of many interests. She valued self-motivation, high achievement, and the betterment of self.’’

For more information on this scholarship, contact Bruun at 218-281-9249, email kbruun@riverviewhealth.org, or by going to the Foundation link on RiverView Health’s webpage at www.riverviewhealth.org.