ADVERTISE YOUR BUSINESS HERE | EMAIL: CHRISJFEE@YAHOO.COM

Pirate Spring Sports Schedules

CROOKSTON PIRATE BASEBALL 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Fri. April 5 Fergus Falls Fergus Falls 5:00 PM Postponed
Tue. April 9 Frazee Crookston
UMC Field
5:15 PM Postponed
Thur. April 11 Win-E-Mac Erskine 4:30 PM Postponed
Fri. April 12 Red Lake County Crookston
UMC Field
4:30 PM Postponed
Mon. April 15 Thief River Falls    (DH) Crookston 4:00 PM Postponed
Thur. April 18 Park Rapids Park Rapids 4:30 PM Postponed
Tue. April 23 Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton Glyndon 5:00 PM
Thur. April 25 Fosston Fosston 4:30 PM
Fri. April 26 Bagley Bagley 4:30 PM
Tue. April 30 Roseau    (DH) Roseau 4:00 PM
Fri. May 3 Red Lake County Crookston 6:00 PM
Sat. May 4 Jim Karn Classic Crookston 10:00 AM
Thur. May 9 Sacred Heart Crookston 7:00 PM
Tue, May 14 Warroad    (DH) Crookston 4:00 PM
Thur. May 16 Badger-Greenbush-MR Greenbush 4:30 PM
Tue. May 21 East Grand Forks (DH) East Grand Forks 4:30 PM
Tue. May 28 Section 8AA Tournament(First Round) High Seed 5:00 PM
Thur. May 30 Section 8AA Tournament
(Quarterfinal)
Park Rapids or
Perham
TBD
Tue. June 4 Section 8AA Tournament
(Semi-Finals)
Perham TBD
Thur. June 6 Section 8AA Tournament
(Finals)
Perham TBD
Fri. June 7 Section 8AA Tournament
(Championship)
TBD TBD
Thur. June 14 Minnesota State Class AA Tournament
(First Round)
St. Cloud TBD
Fri. June 15 Minnesota State Class AA Tournament
(Semi-Finals, Consolation, Consolation Championship and 3rd Place)
St. Cloud TBD
Thur. June 20 Minnesota State Class AA Tournament
(Championship)
Target Field 1:00 PM

COACH: Mitch Bakken – 6th Year ASSISTANT: Brock Hanson

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOYS GOLF 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Wed/Thur, April 17-18 Pequot Lakes Invite The Legacy at Craguns 1:30 PM 10:00 AM Cancelled
Mon. April 22 Detroit Lakes Meet Lakeview Course 3:00 PM
Tues. April 23 Crookston Invitational Minakwa Golf Club 9:30 AM Postponed
Fri, April 26 Walker-Hackensack-Akeley Wolfpack Inv Tianna Golf Course 10:00 AM
Wed.  May 1 Fertile-Beltrami/Red Lake Falls Invitational Sandhill River/
Oak Knolls
(9 holes at each)
9:30 AM
Fri/Sat
May 3/4
Fergus Falls Invitational Pebble Lake 4:00 PM
9:00 AM
Mon., May 6 Bemidji Invitational Country Club 9:00 AM
Fri. May 10 Thief River Falls Meet Thief River Falls 9:30 AM
Sat. May 11 Roseau Invitational Oak Crest 9:30 AM
Tue. May 14 East Grand Forks Invite Valley Golf Course 9:30 AM
Fri/Sat., May 17/18 Pre-Section Meet Bemidji Town & Country 9:00 AM
Tues., May 21 Pre-Sub-Section Meet Warroad Estates 10:00 AM
Tues., May 28 North Sub-Section 8AA Meet Warroad Estates 10:00 AM
Mon./Tue, June 3/4 Section 8AA Meet Town & Country Bemidji 8:00 AM
Tue/Wed June 11/12 Minnesota State Tournament Ridges at Sand Creek -Jordan 7:30 AM

COACH: Steve Kofoed (13th Year) ASSISTANT: Jr. High: Wes Hanson

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS GOLF 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Tues. April 23 Pelican Rapids Invite Wildflower-
Detroit Lakes
1:00 PM
Fri. April 26 Bemidji Invite Town & Country 9:30 AM
Tue. April 30 Crookston Invitational Minakwa 9:30 AM
Fri. May 3 Thief River Falls Meet Thief River Falls 9:30 AM
Mon. May 6 Park Rapids Invitational Headwaters 9:00 AM
Tue. May 7 Moorhead Invitational The Meadows 9:00 AM
Wed. May 8 Fosston Invitational Bemidji T & C 9:00 AM
Fri. May 10 Fergus Falls Invitational Pebble Lake 9:00 AM
Sat. May 11 Staples-Motley Invite The Vintage
Staples
9:30 AM
Mon. May 13 Roseau Invitational Oak Crest Club 9:30 AM
Wed. May 15 East Grand Forks Conference Meet Valley Golf 2:00 PM
Mon. May 20 East Grand Forks Invitational Valley Course 9:30 AM
Tue. May 21 Warroad Invitational Warroad Estates 10:00 AM
Tues. May 28 North Sub-Section 8AA Meet Warroad 10:00 AM
Mon/Tue. Jun 3/4 Section 8AA Meet Town & Country Bemidji 8:00 AM
Tue/WedJune 11/12 Minnesota State Class AA Tourney Jordan Ridges of Sand Creek NOON

COACH: Jeff Perreault (13th year)

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS FAST-PITCH SOFTBALL 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Tue. April 16 Sacred Heart Crookston 5:00 PM L  15-0
Thur. April 18 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 5:00 PM L 9-5
Mon. April 22 Bagley Crookston 4:30 PM
Fri. April 26 Ada-Borup/NCW Ada 4:30 PM
Tue. April 30 Warroad    (DH) Warroad 4:00 PM
Thur. May 2 Thief River Falls Crookston 4:30 PM
Fri. May 3 Norman County East/Ulen-Hitterdal Twin Valley 5:00 PM
Sat. May 4 Park Rapids Tournament Park Rapids 10:00 AM
Mon. May 6 Grand Forks Central Crookston 4:30 PM
Tue. May 7 Red Lake Falls Red Lake Falls 5:00 PM
Thur. May 9 Roseau (DH) Crookston 4:00 PM
Mon. May 13 Park Rapids Park Rapids 4:30 PM
Tue. May 14 Northern Freeze Newfolden 4:30 PM
Thur. May 16 East Polk Oklee 4:30 PM
Thur. May 16 Red Lake County Central Oklee 6:30 PM
Fri. May 17 Northern Freeze Greenbush 6:00 PM
Tues. May 21 Section 8AA
First Round
High Seed 5:00 PM
Thur. May 23 Section 8AA Tournament
Second/Third Rounds
Park Rapids/Frazee TBD
Tue. May 28 Section 8AA Tournament  (Semi-Finals) Park Rapids TBD
Thur. May 30 Section 8AA Tournament (Finals) Park Rapids TBD
Thur. June 6 Minnesota State Class AA Tournament
First/Second Rounds
North Mankato TBD
Fri. June 7 Minnesota State Class AA Tournament
(Finals
North Mankato TBD

COACH: Robbe Nessler-2nd Year  ASSISTANT:

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOYS TENNIS 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Thur. April 4 Bemidji Bemidji State NOON L  7-0
Mon. April 8 East Grand Forks Triangular
East Grand Forks
Fergus Falls
East Grand Forks 10:00 AM
1:00 PM
Postponed
Tue. April 9 Bemidji Crookston 4:00 PM PPD to
April 18
Fri, April 12 Minnewaska Area Glenwood 4:00 PM Postponed
Sat. April 13 Alexandria Quadrangular
Becker
Alexandria
Litchfield
Alexandria 10:00 AM Postponed
Mon. April 15 Thief River Falls
Detroit Lakes
Detroit Lakes NOON TRF  L 6-1
DL Postponed
Thur. April 18 Bemidji Crookston 5:30 PM L 5-2
Thur. April 25 Detroit Lakes Crookston 3:30 PM
Tue. April 30 Moorhead Crookston 4:30 PM
Thur. May 2 Northwest Quadrangular(Bemidji, Crookston, EGF, TRF) East Grand Forks NOON
Fri. May 3 Pine City Pine City 4:30 PM
Sat. May 4 Pine City Tournament Pine City 9:00 AM
Tue. May 7 Moorhead Moorhead 4:30 PM
Fri. May 10 Crookston Tri-Angular
Perham
East Grand Forks
Crookston 3:00 PM
Mon. May 13 Bemidji Tri-Angular
Bemidji
Grand Rapids
Bemidji 3:30 PM
Tue. May 14 Crookston Tri-Angular
Park Rapids
East Grand Forks
Crookston 2:00/5:00 PM
Mon. May 20 Section 8A Team Tournament
(Quarterfinals and Semi-Finals)
Detroit Lakes TBD
Tue. May 21 Section 8A Team Championship Detroit Lakes TBD
Tue/Wed
May 21/22
Section 8A Individual Tournament Detroit Lakes TBD
Tue. June 4 Minnesota State Class A Team
Quarterfinals
Reed-Sweatt
Minneapolis
TBD
Wed. June 5 Minnesota State Class A Team
Semi-Finals and Finals
Reed-Sweatt TBD
Thur/Fri
June 6/7
Minnesota State Class A Individual Reed-Sweatt TBD

COACH: Cody Brekken- 2nd year ASSISTANTS: JV – Junior High –

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOYS & GIRLS TRACK 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Tue. March 26 Heart O Lakes Meet Concordia-Moorhead 4:30 PM Girls –  2nd of 9
Boy’s –  7th of 9
Mon. April 1 Pine to Prairie Indoor Meet Concordia-Moorhead 5:00 PM Girl’s –  3rd of 9
Boy’s –  7th of 11
Tue. April 9 Beaver Relays Bemidji State 11:00 AM Girl’s – 10 of 39
Boy’s – 15 of 39
Tue. April 16 Park Rapids Invitational Park Rapids 4:00 PM Girl’s –  3rd of 12
Boy’s –  6th of 13
Tue. April 23 Thief River Falls Invitational Thief River Falls 4:00 PM
Fri. April 26 East Grand Forks Invitational East Grand Forks 4:00 PM
Tue April 30 Crookston Invitational East Grand Forks 3:30 PM
Tue. May 7 Section 8 A True Team Meet Roseau 2:30 PM
Fri. May 10 Warren-Alvarado-Oslo Meet Warren 4:00 PM
Thur. May 16 Norman County Invitational Ada 4:00 PM
Sat. May 18 State True Team Meet Stillwater 9:00 AM
Thur. May 23 Sub-Section 31A Meet Warren 3:00 PM
Sat. June 1 Section 8A Meet East Grand Forks 11:00 AM
Fri/SatJune 7/8 Minnesota State Meet Hamline U St. Paul 3:30 PM

GIRLS COACH: Amy Boll – 10th year BOYS COACH: Wayne Folkers – 16th year ASSISTANTS: Lon Boike, Wes Knutson,