ADVERTISE YOUR BUSINESS HERE | EMAIL: CHRISJFEE@YAHOO.COM

Pirate Spring Sports Schedules

CROOKSTON PIRATE BASEBALL 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Tue. April 9 Frazee Crookston
UMC Field
5:15 PM Postponed
Fri. April 12 Red Lake County Crookston
UMC Field
4:30 PM Postponed
Thur. April 18 Park Rapids Park Rapids 4:30 PM Postponed
Tue. April 23 Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton Glyndon 5:00 PM Postponed
Fri. April 26 Bagley Bagley 4:30 PM W  15-0
Tue. April 30 Roseau    (DH) Roseau 4:00 PM L  7-3
L  11-2
Fri. May 3 Jim Karn Classic
Thompson (N.D.)
Crookston 6:30 PM Postponed
Sat. May 4 Jim Karn Classic
Hillsboro/Central Valley (N.D.)
Thief River Falls
Thompson (N.D.)
Crookston 2:00 PM
4:00 PM
6:00 PM
Postponed
Tue. May 7 Hillsboro/Central Valley (N.D.) Crookston 4:30 PM L 13-3
Thur. May 9 Win-E-Mac Crookston 2:00 PM  W 6-5
Thur. May 9 Sacred Heart Crookston 6:00 PM L 5-4
Tue, May 14 Warroad    (DH) Crookston 4:00 PM L 18-4
L 9-5
Thur. May 16 Badger-Greenbush-MR Greenbush 4:30 PM  W 5-3
Fri. May 17 Fergus Falls Fergus Falls 5:00 PM  L 12-1
Tue. May 21 East Grand Forks (DH) East Grand Forks 5:00 PM
Wed. May 22 Thief River Falls Crookston 3:30 PM
Tue. May 28 Section 8AA Tournament(First Round) High Seed 5:00 PM
Thur. May 30 Section 8AA Tournament
(Quarterfinal)
Park Rapids or
Perham
TBD
Tue. June 4 Section 8AA Tournament
(Semi-Finals)
Perham TBD
Thur. June 6 Section 8AA Tournament
(Finals)
Perham TBD
Fri. June 7 Section 8AA Tournament
(Championship)
TBD TBD
Thur. June 14 Minnesota State Class AA Tournament
(First Round)
St. Cloud TBD
Fri. June 15 Minnesota State Class AA Tournament
(Semi-Finals, Consolation, Consolation Championship and 3rd Place)
St. Cloud TBD
Thur. June 20 Minnesota State Class AA Tournament
(Championship)
Target Field 1:00 PM

COACH: Mitch Bakken – 6th Year ASSISTANT: Brock Hanson

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOYS GOLF 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Mon. April 22 Detroit Lakes Meet Lakeview Course 3:00 PM 7th of 10
Fri, April 26 Walker-Hackensack-Akeley Wolfpack Inv Tianna Golf Course 10:00 AM 2nd of 8
Wed.  May 1 Fertile-Beltrami/Red Lake Falls Invitational Sandhill River/
Oak Knolls
(9 holes at each)
9:30 AM 1st of 13
Fri/Sat
May 3/4
Fergus Falls Invitational Pebble Lake 4:00 PM
9:00 AM
6th of 6
Mon., May 6 Bemidji Invitational Country Club 9:00 AM 8th of 15
Fri. May 10 Thief River Falls Meet Thief River Falls 9:30 AM 1st of 8
Sat. May 11 Roseau Invitational Oak Crest 9:30 AM 2nd of 7
Tue. May 14 East Grand Forks Invite Valley Golf Course 9:30 AM 1st of 3
Fri. May 17 Pre-Section Meet Bemidji Town & Country 1:00 PM 2nd of 5
Tues., May 21 Pre-Sub-Section Meet Warroad Estates 10:00 AM
Tues., May 28 North Sub-Section 8AA Meet Warroad Estates 10:00 AM
Mon./Tue, June 3/4 Section 8AA Meet Town & Country Bemidji 8:00 AM
Tue/Wed June 11/12 Minnesota State Tournament Ridges at Sand Creek -Jordan 7:30 AM

COACH: Steve Kofoed (13th Year) ASSISTANT: Jr. High: Wes Hanson

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS GOLF 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Fri. April 26 Bemidji Invite Town & Country 9:30 AM 4th of 16
Wed. May 1 East Grand Forks Invitational Valley Golf 9:30 AM 1st of 4
Fri. May 3 Thief River Falls Meet Thief River Falls 9:30 AM 1st of 4
Mon. May 6 Park Rapids Invitational Headwaters 9:00 AM 4th of 18
Wed. May 8 Fosston Invitational Bemidji T & C 9:00 AM 4th of 15
Sat. May 11 Staples-Motley Invite The Vintage
Staples
9:30 AM 6th of 13
Mon. May 13 Roseau Invitational Oak Crest Club 9:30 AM 1st of 4
Mon. May 20 Crookston Conference Tri Minakwa 9:30 AM
Tue. May 21 Warroad Invitational Warroad Estates 10:00 AM
Thur. May 23 Crookston Tri-Angular 9 holes
Minakwa
1:00 PM
Tues. May 28 North Sub-Section 8AA Meet Warroad 10:00 AM
Mon/Tue. Jun 3/4 Section 8AA Meet Town & Country Bemidji 8:00 AM
Tue/WedJune 11/12 Minnesota State Class AA Tourney Jordan Ridges of Sand Creek NOON

COACH: Jeff Perreault (13th year)

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS FAST-PITCH SOFTBALL 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Tue. April 16 Sacred Heart Crookston 5:00 PM L  15-0
Thur. April 18 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 5:00 PM L 9-5
Mon. April 22 Bagley Crookston 4:30 PM L 16-8
Fri. April 26 Ada-Borup/NCW Ada 4:30 PM L  5-2
Tue. April 30 Warroad    (DH) Warroad 4:00 PM L 20-1
L 14-1
Thur. May 2 Thief River Falls Crookston 5:30 PM L 14-0
Fri. May 3 Norman County East/Ulen-Hitterdal Twin Valley 5:00 PM L 8-0
Sat. May 4 Park Rapids Invite
Roseau
Park Rapids
Park Rapids 11:00 AM/1:00 PM Roseau L 17-3
Park Rapids L 21-0
Mon. May 6 Grand Forks Central Crookston 4:30 PM  L 22-5
Tue. May 7 Red Lake Falls Red Lake Falls 5:00 PM  L  11-1
Thur. May 9 Roseau (DH) Crookston 4:00 PM L  14-1
L 17-4
Mon. May 13 Park Rapids Park Rapids 4:30 PM L  21-0
Tue. May 14 Northern Freeze Newfolden 4:30 PM W 12-11
8 innings
Thur. May 16 East Polk Oklee 4:30 PM L  21-11
Thur. May 16 Red Lake County Central Oklee 6:30 PM W  23-12
Fri. May 17 Northern Freeze Thief River Falls 6:00 PM L 7-6
(9 innings)
Tues. May 21 Section 8AA
First Round
High Seed 5:00 PM
Thur. May 23 Section 8AA Tournament
Second/Third Rounds
Park Rapids/Frazee TBD
Tue. May 28 Section 8AA Tournament  (Semi-Finals) Park Rapids TBD
Thur. May 30 Section 8AA Tournament (Finals) Park Rapids TBD
Thur. June 6 Minnesota State Class AA Tournament
First/Second Rounds
North Mankato TBD
Fri. June 7 Minnesota State Class AA Tournament
(Finals
North Mankato TBD

COACH: Robbe Nessler-2nd Year  ASSISTANT:

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOYS TENNIS 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Thur. April 4 Bemidji Bemidji State NOON L  7-0
Mon. April 15 Thief River Falls
Detroit Lakes
Detroit Lakes NOON TRF  L 6-1
DL Postponed
Thur. April 18 Bemidji Crookston 5:30 PM L 5-2
Tues. April 23 Minnewaska Area Fergus Falls 4:30 PM L  6-1
Thur. April 25 Detroit Lakes Crookston 3:30 PM L  6-1
Tue. April 30 Moorhead Crookston 4:30 PM L 6-1
Thur. May 2 Northwest Quadrangular(Bemidji, Crookston, EGF, TRF) East Grand Forks 11:00 AM 4th of 4
Fri. May 3 Pine City Pine City 3:30 PM L 6-0
Sat. May 4 Pine City Tournament Pine City 9:00 AM 8th of 8
Tue. May 7 Moorhead Moorhead 4:30 PM L 4-3
Fri. May 10 Crookston Tri-Angular
Perham
East Grand Forks
Crookston 3:00 PM L 4-3
W 4-3
Mon. May 13 Bemidji Tri-Angular
Bemidji
Grand Rapids
Bemidji 4:30 PM L 7-0
W  4-3
Tue. May 14 Tri-Angular
East Grand Forks
Fergus Falls
East Grand Forks 12:00 PM
1:30 PM
E  W 4-3
FF  W 5-2
Mon. May 20 Section 8A Team Tournament
Quarterfinals
Minnewaska Area
Semi-Final
?
Detroit Lakes 10:00 AM/
2:30 PM
Tue. May 21 Section 8A Team Championship Detroit Lakes TBD
Tue/Wed
May 21/22
Section 8A Individual Tournament Detroit Lakes TBD
Tue. June 4 Minnesota State Class A Team
Quarterfinals
Reed-Sweatt
Minneapolis
TBD
Wed. June 5 Minnesota State Class A Team
Semi-Finals and Finals
Reed-Sweatt TBD
Thur/Fri
June 6/7
Minnesota State Class A Individual Reed-Sweatt TBD

COACH: Cody Brekken- 2nd year ASSISTANTS: JV – Junior High –

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOYS & GIRLS TRACK 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Tue. March 26 Heart O Lakes Meet Concordia-Moorhead 4:30 PM Girls –  2nd of 9
Boy’s –  7th of 9
Mon. April 1 Pine to Prairie Indoor Meet Concordia-Moorhead 5:00 PM Girl’s –  3rd of 9
Boy’s –  7th of 11
Tue. April 9 Beaver Relays Bemidji State 11:00 AM Girl’s – 10 of 39
Boy’s – 15 of 39
Tue. April 16 Park Rapids Invitational Park Rapids 4:00 PM Girl’s –  3rd of 12
Boy’s –  6th of 13
Tue. April 23 Thief River Falls Invitational Thief River Falls 4:00 PM Girl’s – 4th of 10
Boy’s – 4th of 9
Fri. April 26 East Grand Forks Invitational East Grand Forks 4:00 PM Girl’s – 2nd of 12
Boy’s – 5th of 13
Tue. May 7 Section 8 A True Team Meet Roseau 2:30 PM Girls – 2nd of 13
Boys – 5th of 12
Fri. May 10 Warren-Alvarado-Oslo Meet Warren 4:00 PM Girls – 4th of 10
Boys – 3rd of 10
Thur. May 16 Norman County Invitational Ada 4:00 PM Boy’s – 4th of 19
Sat. May 18 State True Team (Girl’s) Stillwater 10:00 AM Girl’s – 10th of 12
Thur. May 23 Sub-Section 31A Meet Warren 3:00 PM
Sat. June 1 Section 8A Meet East Grand Forks 11:00 AM
Fri/SatJune 7/8 Minnesota State Meet Hamline U St. Paul 3:30 PM

GIRLS COACH: Amy Boll – 10th year BOYS COACH: Wayne Folkers – 16th year ASSISTANTS: Lon Boike, Wes Knutson,