ADVERTISE YOUR BUSINESS HERE | EMAIL: CHRISJFEE@YAHOO.COM

Pirate Fall Sports Schedules

CROOKSTON PIRATE FOOTBALL | FALL 2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Thur, Aug. 29 East Grand Forks Crookston 6:00PM
Fri, Sept. 6 Pillager Pillager 7:00PM
Fri, Sept 13 West Central Area Crookston 7:00PM
Fri, Sept. 20 Barnesville Barnesville 7:00PM
Fri, Sept. 27 Hawley Hawley 7:00PM
Fri, Oct. 4 Roseau Roseau 7:00PM
Fri, Oct. 11 Breckenridge (HC) Crookston 6:00PM
Wed, Oct. 16 Ottertail Central Crookston 7:00PM
Tue, Oct. 22 Section 8AA Quarterfinals High Seed 6:00PM
Sat, Oct. 26 Section 8AA Semi-Finals High Seed 2:00PM
Fri, Nov. 1 Section 8AA Championship FARGODOME 8:00PM
Thur/Fri, Nov. 7/8 Minnesota State Playoffs
Quarterfinals
TBD TBD
Thur/Fri, Nov 14/15 Minnesota State Playoffs
Semi-Final
US BANK STADIUM MPLS 2:00/
11:30
Fri. Nov. 29 Minnesota State Playoff
Championship
US BANK STADIUM MPLS 1:00PM

COACH: Scott Butt (7th Year) ASSISTANTS: Darin Zimmerman, Brody Davidson,
9th/10th Grade – Gary Stegman & Enrique Julien 8th Grade – Jeremy Lubinski & Dan Halland 7th Grade – Don Edlund &

CROOKSTON PIRATE VOLLEYBALL   2019

Date Opponent Site Time Score 
Thur. Aug 22 Bagley Crookston 7:15 PM W 3-2
Thur. Aug 29 Ada-Borup/West Ada 3:30 PM
Tue. Sept. 3 Red Lake Falls Crookston 7:15 PM
Thur. Sept. 5 Sacred Heart East Grand Forks 7:15 PM
Tue. Sept. 10 Thief River Falls Thief River Falls 7:15 PM
Thur. Sept. 12 Norman Co. East/UH Crookston 7:15 PM
Mon. Sept. 16 Fertile-Beltrami Crookston 7:15 PM
Thur. Sept. 19 Red Lake Co. Central Crookston 7:15 PM
Sat. Sept. 21 Crookston Invite Crookston 9:00 AM
Tue. Sept. 24 Hawley Hawley 7:30 PM
Thur. Sept. 26 Barnesville Crookston 7:15 PM
Sat. Sept. 28 at Barnesville Tourney Barnesville 9:00 AM
Tue. Oct. 1 Warroad Warroad 7:30 PM
Thur. Oct. 3 East Grand Forks Crookston 7:15 PM
Tue. Oct. 8 Warren-A-O Crookston 7:15 PM
Thur. Oct. 10 Roseau Crookston 7:15 PM
Mon. Oct. 14 Climax-Fisher Fisher 7:15 PM
Mon. Oct. 21 Section 8A Tourney
Play-In
High Seed 7:00 PM
Thur. Oct. 24 Section 8A Tourney
First Round
High Seed 7:00 PM
Fri. Oct. 25 Section 8A Tourney
Quarterfinals
High Seed 7:00 PM
Tue. Oct. 29 Section 8A Tourney
Semi-Finals
Bagley 6/7:30 PM
Fri. Nov. 1 Section 8A Tourney
Championship
UM-Crookston 7:00 PM
Thur. Nov. 7 Minnesota State Tourney
Quarterfinals
St. Paul Xcel 1:00 PM
Fri. Nov. 8 Minnesota State Tourney
Semi-Finals
St. Paul Xcel 1:00 PM
Sat. Nov. 9 Minn State Tourney
Championship
St. Paul Xcel 1:00 PM
Coach: Ashley Stopa   
  
Assistant:  Tayler Christenson
C-Squad- Amy Boll
8th Grade – Brandi Nesseth
7th Grade – Katie Engelstad

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS TENNIS    2019

Date Opponent Site Time  Score
Fri. Aug 16 Park Rapids Quad
Minnewaska Area
Mound-Westonka
Aitkin
Park Rapids 10:30AM L 5-2
L 6-1
W 4-3
Tue. Aug 20 CROOKSTON TRI
Roseau
East Grand Forks
Crookston 10:00AM W 6-1
L 4-3
Sat. Aug. 24 CROOKSTON INVITE Crookston 9:00 AM 5th of 8
Tue. Aug. 27 Park Rapids Quad Park Rapids 9:00 AM
Fri. Aug. 30 Moorhead Moorhead 10:00AM
Tue. Sept. 3 Thief River Falls Thief River Falls 4:30 AM
Thur. Sept. 5 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 4:00 PM
Fri. Sept. 6 Detroit Lakes Tri
Wadena-DC
Detroit Lakes
Detroit Lakes 2:30 PM
Sat. Sept. 7 Alexandria Quad Alexandria 9:00 AM
Tue. Sept. 10 CROOKSTON TRI
Moorhead
Thief River Falls
Crookston 2:00 PM
Tue. Sept. 17 Bemidji Tri
Detroit Lakes
Bemidji
Bemidji 3:30 PM
Sat. Sept. 21 Litchfield Tournament Litchfield 10:00AM
Tue. Sept. 24 Northwest Quad Thief River Falls 10:00AM
Sat. Sept. 28 CROOKSTON TRI
Park Rapids
Roseau
Crookston 10:00AM
Tue. Oct. 1 Bemidji Grand Forks Choice 4:30 PM
Thur. Oct. 10 Section 8A Team
Quarterfinal/Semi
Fargo
Courts Plus
TBD
Fri. Oct. 11 Section 8A Team
Championship
Fargo
Courts Plus
TBD
Fri. Oct. 11 Section 8A Individual
First/Second Rounds
Fargo
Courts Plus
TBD
Sat. Oct. 12 Section 8A
Individual Finals
Fargo
Courts Plus
8:00 AM
Tue. Oct. 22 Minnesota State
Team First Round
Reed-Sweatt-Mpls TBD
Wed. Oct. 23 Minnesota State
Team Finals
Reed-Sweatt-Mpls TBD
Thur. Oct. 24 Minnesota State Ind
First/Second Rounds
Reed-Sweatt-Mpls TBD
Fri. Oct. 25 Minnesota State Ind
Finals
Reed-Sweatt-Mpls TBD
Coach: Cody Brekken-1st Year
JV/Jr. High-  Sarah Wessman

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOYS SOCCER   2019

Day Opponent Site Time Score
Thur. Aug 22 Detroit Lakes Crookston 3:00 PM L 4-0
Sat. Aug. 24 Fergus Falls Crookston 11:00 AM L 8-0
Tue. Aug. 27 Pelican Rapids Pelican Rapids 4:00 PM
Thur. Sept. 5 FF Hillcrest Crookston 4:00 PM
Tue. Sept. 10 Pelican Rapids Crookston 4:00 PM
Thur. Sept. 12 Jamestown, N.D. Crookston 4:00 PM
Sat. Sept. 14 Bemidji Bemidji 3:00 PM
Tue. Sept. 17 Detroit Lakes Detroit Lakes 7:00 PM
Thur. Sept. 19 East Grand Forks Crookston 4:00 PM
Fri. Sept. 20 Grand Forks Central Grand Forks, N.D. 4:30 PM
Tue. Sept. 24 FF Hillcrest Academy Fergus Falls 4:00 PM
Fri. Sept. 27 Hibbing Crookston 3:30 PM
Sat. Sept. 28 Mesabi East Crookston 11:00 AM
Tue. Oct. 1 East Grand Forks EGF 7:00 PM
Thur. Oct. 10 Section 8A Tourney
First Round
High Seed 5:00 PM
Sat. Oct. 12 Section 8A Tourney
Quarterfinals
High Seed TBD
Tue. Oct. 15 Section 8A Tourney
Semi-Final
High Seed 5:00 PM
Thur. Oct. 17 Section 8A Tourney
Championship
TBD 7:00 PM
Thur. Oct.24 Mn State Tourney-First TBD TBD
Mon. Oct. 28 Mn State Tourney
Semi
U.S. Bank Stadium-Mpls 4/6:00 PM
Thur. Oct. 31 Mn State Tourney
Champion
U.S. Bank Stadium-Mpls 12:30 PM
COACH: Lon Boike
(1st Year)
Assistant –     

 


CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS SOCCER   2019

Day Opponent Site Time Score
Thur. Aug 22 Grand Rapids Grand Rapids 5:00 PM L 6-0
Fri. Aug. 23 Fergus Falls Fergus Falls 2:00 PM L 8-0
Tue. Aug. 27 FF Hillcrest Crookston 4:00 PM
Thur. Aug. 29 St. John’s Prep St. Johns 3:00 PM
Thur. Sept. 5 Detroit Lakes Crookston 4:00 PM
Sat. Sept. 7 Walker-H-Akeley Walker 11:00 AM
Mon. Sept. 9 Bemidji Bemidji 5:00 PM
Tue. Sept. 10 East Grand Forks Crookston 4:00 PM
Sat. Sept. 14 Melrose Classic
Cold Spring Rocori
Melrose
Melrose 10:00 AM/
1:00 PM
Thur. Sept. 19 FF Hillcrest Fergus Falls 6:00 PM
Tue. Sept. 24 Pelican Rapids Crookston 4:00 PM
Fri. Sept. 27 Hibbing Crookston 3:30 PM
Sat. Sept. 28 Mesabi East Crookston 1:00 PM
Mon. Sept. 30 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 5:00 PM
Thur. Oct. 3 Walker-H-A Crookston 5:00 PM
Thur. Oct. 10 Section 8A Tourney
First Round
High Seed 5:00 PM
Sat. Oct. 12 Section 8A Tourney
Quarterfinals
High Seed TBD
Tue. Oct. 15 Section 8A Tourney
Semi-Final
High Seed 5:00 PM
Thur. Oct. 17 Section 8A Tourney
Championship
TBD 7:00 PM
Thur. Oct.24 Mn State Tourney-First TBD TBD
Mon. Oct. 28 Mn State Tourney
Semi
U.S. Bank Stadium-Mpls 4/6:00 PM
Thur. Oct. 31 Mn State Tourney
Champion
U.S. Bank Stadium-Mpls 12:30 PM
COACH: Sarah Reese
(    Year)
Assistant –  Anna Ogaard  

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS SWIMMING   2019

Date Opponent Site Time Score
Mon. Aug 26 Detroit Lakes Invitational Detroit Lakes 2:00 PM
Thur. Aug. 29 CROOKSTON TRI
Fosston-Bagley & TRF
Crookston 5:00 PM
Thur. Sept. 5 Fosston-Bagley Tri-Angular
Fosston-Bagley & Perham
Fosston 5:30 PM
Thur. Sept. 12 CROOKSTON INVITE
(Detroit Lakes, TRF &
Warroad-Roseau)
Crookston 5:30 PM
Sat. Sept. 14 UND H.S. Invite Grand Forks 9:00 AM
Tue. Sept. 17 Park Rapids Crookston 5:30 PM
Tue. Sept. 24 Warroad-Roseau Invitational Warroad 5:30 PM
Thur. Sept. 26 Thief River Falls Crookston 5:30 PM
Sat. Sept. 28 Fosston-Bagley Invite Fosston NOON
Thur. Oct. 3 Fosston-Bagley Crookston 5:30 PM
Sat. Oct. 12 Section 8A True Team Grand Rapids TBD
Tue. Oct. 15 Thief River Falls Tri
with Grand Forks
Thief River Falls 5:00 PM
Fri. Oct. 25 North Border Conference
(Crookston, Fosston-Bagley, TRF, Warroad-Roseau)
Crookston TBD
Fri/Sat. Nov. 8/9 Section 8A Meet Grand Rapids TBD
Fri/Sat. Nov. 15/16 Minnesota State Meet U of Minnesota Aquatic Center NOON
COACH: Marley Melbye  
Volunteer Assistant: Aly Bergstrom