ADVERTISE YOUR BUSINESS HERE | EMAIL: CHRISJFEE@YAHOO.COM

Pirate Fall Sports Schedules

CROOKSTON PIRATE FOOTBALL   2019

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Thur, Aug. 29 East Grand Forks Crookston 6:00PM L 27-19
Fri, Sept. 6 Pillager Pillager 7:00PM L 43-6
Fri, Sept 13 West Central Area Crookston 7:00PM L 14-6
Fri, Sept. 20 Barnesville Barnesville 7:00PM L 57-0
Fri, Sept. 27 Hawley Hawley 7:00PM W 25-17
Fri, Oct. 4 Roseau Roseau 7:00PM W  16-8
Wed, Oct. 9 Breckenridge (HC) Crookston 7:00PM L  26-13
Wed, Oct. 16 Ottertail Central Crookston 6:00PM W  16-6
Tue, Oct. 22 Section 8AA Quarterfinals
Warroad
Warroad 6:00PM L 18-8
FINAL RECORD
(3-6)

COACH: Scott Butt (7th Year) ASSISTANTS: Darin Zimmerman, Brody Davidson,
9th/10th Grade – Gary Stegman & Enrique Julien 8th Grade – Jeremy Lubinski & Dan Halland 7th Grade – Don Edlund &

CROOKSTON PIRATE VOLLEYBALL   2019

Date Opponent Site Time Score 
Thur. Aug 22 Bagley Crookston 7:15 PM W 3-2
Thur. Aug 29 Ada-Borup/West Ada 3:30 PM L 3-0
Tue. Sept. 3 Red Lake Falls Crookston 7:15 PM L  3-1
Thur. Sept. 5 Sacred Heart EGF 7:15 PM L 3-0
Tue. Sept. 10 Thief River Falls TRF 7:15 PM L  3-0
Thur. Sept. 12 Norman Co. East/UH Crookston 7:15 PM L  3-0
Mon. Sept. 16 Fertile-Beltrami Crookston 7:15 PM L  3-0
Thur. Sept. 19 Red Lake Co. Central Crookston 7:15 PM L 3-0
Sat. Sept. 21 Crookston Invite
Climax-Fisher
Clearbrook-Gonvick
Northome-Kelliher
Crookston 9:00 AM C-F L 2-0
C-G L 2-0
N-K W 2-1
Warroad L 2-1
(6th Place)
Tue. Sept. 24 Hawley Hawley 7:30 PM L  3-0
Thur. Sept. 26 Barnesville Crookston 7:15 PM L  3-0
Sat. Sept. 28 at Barnesville Tourney
Fertile-Beltrami
Hawley
Breckenridge
Barnesville 9:00 AM F-B  L 2-0
Haw  L 2-0
Breck  L 2-0
Tue. Oct. 1 Warroad Warroad 7:30 PM L  3-0
Thur. Oct. 3 East Grand Forks Crookston 7:15 PM L  3-1
Tue. Oct. 8 Warren-A-O Crookston 7:15 PM L  3-1
Thur. Oct. 10 Roseau Crookston 7:15 PM L  3-0
Mon. Oct. 14 Climax-Fisher Fisher 7:15 PM L  3-1
Mon. Oct. 21 Section 8A Tourney
Play-In
Northern Freeze
Karlstad 7:00 PM L  3-0
Coach: Ashley Stopa   
  
Assistant:  Tayler Christenson
C-Squad- Amy Boll
8th Grade – Brandi Nesseth
7th Grade – Katie Engelstad
FINAL RECORD      2-21

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS TENNIS    2019

Date Opponent Site Time  Score
Fri. Aug 16 Park Rapids Quad
Minnewaska Area
Mound-Westonka
Aitkin
Park Rapids 10:30AM L 5-2
L 6-1
W 4-3
Tue. Aug 20 CROOKSTON TRI
Roseau
East Grand Forks
Crookston 10:00AM W 6-1
L 4-3
Sat. Aug. 24 CROOKSTON INVITE Crookston 9:00 AM 5th of 8
Tue. Aug. 27 Park Rapids Quad
Long Prairie-GE
Park Rapids
Pequot Lakes
Park Rapids 9:00 AM W 7-0
W 5-2
DNF
Fri. Aug. 30 Moorhead Tri
Staples-Motley
Moorhead
Moorhead 11:30AM
1:00 PM
L 6-1
L 6-1
Tue. Sept. 3 Thief River Falls Thief River Falls 4:30 PM L  6-1
Thur. Sept. 5 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 4:00 PM W  5-2
Fri. Sept. 6 Detroit Lakes Tri
Wadena-DC
Detroit Lakes
Detroit Lakes 2:30 PM WDC W 7-0
DL  L 4-3
Sat. Sept. 7 Alexandria Quad
Osakis
Alexandria
Detroit Lakes
Alexandria 10:00 AM Cancelled
(Rain)
Tue. Sept. 10 CROOKSTON TRI
Thief River Falls
Moorhead
Crookston 2:00 PM TRF  L 6-1
Moor  L 4-3
Tue. Sept. 17 Bemidji Tri
Detroit Lakes
Bemidji
Bemidji 3:30 PM DL   W  4-3
Bem   L 4-3
Sat. Sept. 21 Litchfield Tournament Litchfield 10:00AM Canceled Rain
Wed. Sept. 25 Northwest Quad Thief River Falls 9:00AM 2nd
Sat. Sept. 28 CROOKSTON TRI
Park Rapids
Roseau
Crookston 10:00AM Park W 5-2
Ros W 4-3
Tue. Oct. 1 Bemidji Grand Forks Choice 10:00 AM L 5-2
Thur. Oct. 10 Section 8A Team
Quarterfinal
Roseau
Thief River Falls
Fargo
Courts Plus
9:00 AM Ros  W 5-2
TRF  L  5-2
Wed. Oct. 16 Section 8A Individual
First/Second Rounds
Fargo
Courts Plus
11:00AM
C. Tiedemann-
E. Borowicz
W- W
H. Winjum-
H. Winjum-
W – W
E. Osborn  Lost
H. Lindemoen- L
Thur. Oct. 17 Section 8A
Individual Finals
Fargo
Courts Plus
9:00 AM C Tiedmann-
E. Borowicz
Won-Lost (2nd)
H. Winjum-
H. Winjum
Lost-Won  (3rd)
Thur. Oct. 24 Minnesota State Ind
First/Second Rounds
Reed-Sweatt-Mpls TBD Catherine Tiedemann-
Emma Borowicz
Lost-Lost
Coach: Cody Brekken-1st Year
JV/Jr. High-  Sarah Wessman

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOYS SOCCER   2019

Day Opponent Site Time Score
Thur. Aug 22 Detroit Lakes Crookston 3:00 PM L 4-0
Sat. Aug. 24 Fergus Falls Crookston 11:00 AM L 8-0
Tue. Aug. 27 Pelican Rapids Pelican Rapids 4:00 PM L 7-2
Thur. Sept. 5 FF Hillcrest Crookston 3:30 PM L 5-0
Tue. Sept. 10 Pelican Rapids Crookston 4:45 PM L  9-0
Thur. Sept. 12 Jamestown, N.D. Crookston 4:00 PM L  2-1
Sat. Sept. 14 Bemidji Bemidji 3:00 PM L 8-0
Tue. Sept. 17 Detroit Lakes Detroit Lakes 7:00 PM L  2-1
Thur. Sept. 19 East Grand Forks Crookston 3:00 PM L 8-2
Fri. Sept. 20 Grand Forks Red River Grand Forks 4:30 PM L 6-0
Tue. Sept. 24 FF Hillcrest Academy Fergus Falls 4:00 PM L  4-0
Fri. Sept. 27 Hibbing Crookston 3:30 PM W  2-1
Sat. Sept. 28 Mesabi East Crookston 1:00 PM W  5-2
Tue. Oct. 1 East Grand Forks EGF 7:00 PM L  3-0
Tue. Oct. 8 Section 8A Tourney
Playin
Detroit Lakes
Detroit Lakes 7:00 PM L  1-0
COACH: Lon Boike
(1st Year)
FINAL RECORD
  2-13
Assistant –     

 


CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS SOCCER   2019

Day Opponent Site Time Score
Thur. Aug 22 Grand Rapids Grand Rapids 5:00 PM L 6-0
Fri. Aug. 23 Fergus Falls Fergus Falls 2:00 PM L 8-0
Tue. Aug. 27 FF Hillcrest Crookston 2:00 PM L 5-1
Thur. Aug. 29 St. John’s Prep St. Johns 3:00 PM L 4-2
Thur. Sept. 5 Detroit Lakes Crookston 3:30 PM L 4-0
Sat. Sept. 7 Walker-H-Akeley Walker 11:00 AM W 6-0
Tue. Sept. 10 East Grand Forks Crookston 3:00 PM L  15-0
Sat. Sept. 14 Melrose Classic
Cold Spring Rocori
Melrose
Melrose 10:00 AM/
1:00 PM
L 2-1
L 4-2
Mon. Sept. 16 Bemidji Bemidji 5:00 PM L  7-0
Thur. Sept. 19 FF Hillcrest Fergus Falls 6:00 PM L 9-0
Tue. Sept. 24 Pelican Rapids Crookston 3:30 PM W  6-2
Fri. Sept. 27 Hibbing Crookston 3:30 PM L  3-1
Sat. Sept. 28 Mesabi East Crookston 1:00 PM W  2-0
Mon. Sept. 30 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 5:00 PM L 7-0
Thur. Oct. 3 Walker-H-A Crookston 5:00 PM W  7-1
Tues. Oct. 8 Section 8A Tourney
First Round
Hillcrest Academy
Fergus Falls 4:00 PM L  7-0
COACH: Sarah Reese
(    Year)
FINAL RECORD
4-13
Assistant –  Anna Ogaard  

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS SWIMMING   2019

Date Opponent Site Time Score
Mon. Aug 26 Detroit Lakes Invitational Detroit Lakes 2:00 PM 7th of 7
Thur. Aug. 29 CROOKSTON TRI
Fosston-Bagley & TRF
Crookston 5:00 PM 3rd place
Thur. Sept. 5 Fosston-Bagley Tri-Angular
Fosston-Bagley & Perham
Fosston 5:30 PM Perham L 59-34
Fosston-B L  66-26
Thur. Sept. 12 CROOKSTON INVITE
(Detroit Lakes, TRF &
Warroad-Roseau)
Crookston 5:30 PM T 3rd
Sat. Sept. 14 UND H.S. Invite Grand Forks 9:00 AM 5th place
Tue. Sept. 17 Park Rapids Crookston 5:30 PM L  133-46
Tue. Sept. 24 Warroad-Roseau Invitational Warroad 5:30 PM L  126-51
Thur. Sept. 26 Thief River Falls Crookston 5:30 PM L  198-48
Sat. Sept. 28 Fosston-Bagley Invite Fosston NOON 3rd of 4
Thur. Oct. 3 Fosston-Bagley Crookston 5:30 PM L 106-53
Sat. Oct. 12 Section 8A True Team Grand Rapids 10:00 AM Didn’t attend-Weather
Tue. Oct. 15 Thief River Falls Quad with Grand Forks Thief River Falls 5:00 PM 2nd place
Fri. Oct. 25 North Border Conference
(Crookston, Fosston-Bagley, TRF, Warroad-Roseau)
Crookston TBD 4th of 4
Fri/Sat. Nov. 8/9 Section 8A Meet Grand Rapids TBD 10th of 10 teams
no one
qualified for State
COACH: Marley Melbye  
Volunteer Assistant: Aly Bergstrom